Oh, hello there.

   This Sunday we are hosting a St. Patrick’s Day party… so, I had no choice but to have my post for “Sunday Funday” ready prior to said day. (Then I forgot t post it; sooo… better late than never, right?) Fortunately enough for me this last week (or so) was peanut butter and jam packed with fun and exciting events! So, dear friends join me on this adventure as I reflect on this week.

Where to start?! 
  Let’s see… we’ll start with last Friday. We hosted a lovely baby shower for a family friend. Who had her beautiful baby girl early Thursday morning! (Mama took pictures… Shout out @ jennflynnphotography@gmail.com) We played games, enjoyed conversation and ate delicious food! 

Doesn’t this verse fit perfectly?! Thank you Jesus! Also, yes… we did make a baby carriage out of a watermelon and other various fruits.

   Then on Tuesday we had our weekly fellowship as always. This week we learned about the Jewish festival: Purim. It was so much fun! Everytime the name Haman was mentioned we’d say, “Booooooo!” and use our graggers (noisemakers). When the name Mordecai was mentioned we would say, “Yaaaa!!” and use our graggers. Finally, whenever Esther’s name was said we would answer with, “Oooooooo… aaaaaaaah…” We talked, learned, sang and prayed together; it is such a blessing to be apart of something so beautiful.

This was the verse of the night; and this was my gragger! These things are too much fun…

   Also, this week we went to a farmers market! With the constant goal to be healthy (spiritually, mentally, physically) I find it very important to make sure that I make a conscious effort to only put good, healthy things into my body. We found some yummy treasures! It is always so amazing to see people use God’s raw, pure ingredients to make beautiful products. 

These honey sticks were just too beautiful not to take a picture of!

   Okay, last but not least… Last night we welcomed a new member to the family! A sweet, spunky, nine week old baby boy! …poodle. We all already love him so much. I am quite excited to have a dog again, to see him grow and to see him learn as his training continues.

Me and Buddy on his first night home! If I do say so the good LORD definitely directed me to the right verses for this post… I’d say it’s four for four! Praise Him!

   I pray that you enjoyed tagging along with me as I thought over the past week. Of course there was also dishes to do, laundry to fold, diapers to change, beds to make and so on and so forth mixed in… but, I loved every minute of it. For any second of “hard work” in the name of the LORD He blesses you with ten times as much… and when you love and live to serve Him, you will never work a day in your life! 

Numbers 6: 24-26

In Jesus’ Name

2 Comments Add yours

  1. minstrelgirl451 says:

    Amen! It is always so encouraging to hear what God is doing in your life, and to read the beautiful accompanying verses. Congratulations to your friends and you for the new baby and the new pet!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Modestly Me says:

      Thank you so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

