This Week:

   This week something extremely special happened… the adoption of my little sister was finally finalized! We all wore pink and piled into the court room. (The bailiff said that it was the biggest adoption crowd he had ever seen!) It is such a blessing to know that she is not going anywhere and that GOD has secured her place in this home. I love her so much and I am so grateful for all of the lessons this three year old professor teaches me every day. I am blessed to be able watch her learn and grow. 

Pink, pink, pink!

   This week also involved the making of a vortex cannon. Which, was surprisingly super easy to make! It was so much fun knocking over stacks of foam cups and using the fog machine to send smoke rings across the room for kids to “pop.” All you need is a cardboard box and tape! 

To make it all you need to do is cut out a circle on the smallest face of the box and tape up all other seams where air can escape. To use it just hit the sides simultaneously with the hole facing away from you.

   Then today some of my brothers, a cousin and I learned how to throw tomahawks! From none other than the world champion tomahawk thrower, Michael Pearl, himself! I was a bit intimidated at first; but, once I threw the first one (and gained a little more confidence in my ability to not drop it behind me) I started to get the feel for it. It was so much fun and I can’t wait for the opportunity to practice more… which, I am hoping is tomorrow!

I am not exactly sure who threw this one… but, it made for a great picture!

   Tomorrow night (or, technically later today since it is now 1: 25am Monday morning…) Mr. and Mrs. Pearl will be speaking to the young adults about courtship, marriage and being a “help meet.” I am so excited and feel so blessed to have the opportunity to learn and hear their advice and experiences.

   I feel so blessed to have the life that I do and that GOD cares enough to fill my days so fully. How was your week? What did you learn? What new opportunity did GOD put across your path?

Numbers 6: 24-26

In Jesus’ Name

2 thoughts on “This Week:

  1. So sweet of you all to wear pink in support of Sophie!! She is a sweetie!! Praising God with you all!
    The tomahawk picture reminded me of when our boys were 8 and 10, gosh, 10 years ago!! A picture like yours and an article on tomahawk throwing was one of the first articles we read about homeschooling. Our introduction to the Pearls. The beginning of a long journey that God has led us on. I am glad you got to learn how to throw one! It sounds like a fun adventure!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

