Red, White and Beet Burgers!

   Hello there! While the title and description may lean towards the American holiday “The 4th of July” this recipe can be enjoyed by people of all nationalities! I mean… every country across the earth has a fourth day in the month we call July, right? Let’s celebrate!

“give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 1 Thessalonians 5: 18

**FRIES:

*Ingredients:

  • Sweet potatoes 
  • Olive oil
  • Salt
  • Onion powder
  • Parsley flakes

*Directions:

  • Cut potatoes to desired fry size and shape
  • Drizzle oil on cookie sheet
  • Put potatoes on the sheet 
  • Drizzle oil over potatoes 
  • Top with seasonings 
  • Cook @ 400° for 45min.
“Blessed is the nation whose God is the LORD, the people He chose for His inheritance.” Psalm 33: 12

**BURGERS:

*Ingredients:

  • Rice
  • Carrots
  • Beets
  • Zucchini
  • Oats
  • Black beans
  • Mushrooms
  • Chia seeds
  • Eggs (optional, for vegan recipe skip this ingredient and add more chia seeds)
  • Almond meal
  • Coconut oil
  • Onion powder
  • Seasoning salt

*Your favorite seasonings.

*Directions:

  • Sautee beets, zucchini and carrots with seasonings and a little bit of coconut oil
  • Use a colander to dob/squeeze them dry
  • Blend everything in food processor (continue until desired consistency is reached)
  • Make patties
  • Throw on the grill/bake/pan fry and enjoy!
“I urge, then, first of all, that petitions, prayers, interventions and thanksgiving be made for all people–” 1 Timothy 2: 1

   I am so grateful to live with the beautiful family and friends that I have in the wonderfully, blessed country that I do… Well, I hope that you enjoyed this fun, little recipe as much as I did! I also pray that you and your family have a beautifully blessed and safe 4th of July. 

Until next time; I pray your day, every day, is blessed.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. minstrelgirl451 says:

    Wow! When I saw the picture at the top, I thought it was meat! How would you say the consistency compares to a beef or turkey burger? Thanks for the recipe- it looks delicious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Modestly Me says:

      It was very yummy! (Definitely an earthy/grainy taste.) The consistency is hard to describe… while it is still crumbly (as I remember) a hamburger being it is dense and… sponge(?) like. But, in a good way! I hope you like it! a I pray you and your family have a blessed day. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment