Rice Bar Puff Ice.

This Sunday I thought that I would do something a little different. This week I am going to review four of my favorite snack food products from the last month and share them with you! I love offering and inspiring others with new, organic and “healthier(?)” options for things from foods to home-goods and more… I am probably going to do a post like this once every fews weeks and they will be located in the “It’s A Haul-A-Day!” category. (Thanks Kasey for the awesome name idea!) I hope that this kind of thing excites you and that you enjoy it! 

Now, I think I’m supposed to say something like:

**Disclaimer! I am not currently affiliated with any of the products/companies listed below. I just thoroughly enjoy them and hope you do too! (However, this does not mean that I am not open to partnering up… I’m looking at you “Mr. Rob,” “LARABAR” and “So Delicious.”)

1. Chocolate Covered Rice Cakes (Sprouts Farmer’s Market brand) 

“Keep on loving one another as brothers and sisters.” Hebrews 13: 1

Kasey, so very kindly, picked up a package of these bad boys for me from Sprouts a couple of weeks ago after his guitar lesson and let. me. tell. you. They are soo yummy! The chocolate to rice cake ratio is perfect and they aren’t too sweet. At only 80cal a pop you can’t really go wrong… I would definitely buy these again! (Thanks again Kasey!)

2. LÄRABARPeanut Butter Chocolate Chip

“And God said, ‘Behold, I have given you every plant yielding seed that is on the face of all the earth, and every tree with seed in it’s fruit. You shall have them for food.'” Genesis 1: 29

Anything chocolate-peanut butter has a special place in my heart… add in the beautiful, nutritional, simplicity of a “LÄRABAR” and I’m there. (We buy these by the case around here.) My favorite way to eat them right now is crumbled into a smoothie bowl with frozen blueberries and homemade granola

I also want to take a moment to point out more of the awesomeness that is LÄRABAR. Not only are they partnered with “Feeding America” food banks helping the hungry in our country they have also started a non-GMO project and have made their wrappers recycleable… isn’t that amazing?

What’s your favorite flavor?
What’s your favorite way to eat LÄRABARS?

3. Vegan Rob’sDairy Free Cheddar Puffs

“Beloved, I pray that all may go well with you and that you may be in good health, as it goes well with your soul.” 3 John 1: 2

I love chips! Daddy found these chips for me while he was in line at Burlington Coat Factory… maybe not your average stop when you need to cross “chips” off of your grocery list, but I am here to tell you these things are delicious! I used to be a consumer of another puff produced by a certain cheetah so I wasn’t sure what to expect here… At first the smell was a little strong; but, guys… I think I honestly like these better! (I ate the whole bag. I couldn’t get enough of those delicious little, plant based, nuggets…) 

Mr. Rob is also very involved “giving back.” His list of charities includes things such as various cancer societies, (close to my heart) feeding the children and (also very close to my heart) autism awareness. Thank you “Mr.Rob!”

What are your favorite chips?

4. So DeliciousALL OF THEM

“As for me, I shall behold your face in righteousness; when I awake, I shall be satisfied with Your likeness.” Psalm 17: 15

I have always loved (and I mean LOVEDice cream. Though, when I discovered my severe “sensitivity” to all things dairy that started to fade to black and the credits started to roll… but alas! The discovery of “So Delicious” was made and a new love was born! It’s name rings true; their ice cream really is so delicious. Their ratio of cookie dough/cookie chunks/any added topping is phenomenal. (Easily one chunk per spoonful.) If you are looking for a yummy dairy free-gluten free dessert option look no further! (I highly recommend either the cookie dough or the chocolate peanut butter swirl, I told you… special place.)

As for their company: the do use recycled paperboard cartons and actively work and research to bring safe, dairy free, alternatives (from desserts to creamers, yogurts and culinary coconut milk) to those with sensitivities… changing the “eating game” and making it so much more enjoyable for so many people.

Would are you interested in a fully “So Delicious” focused “Haul-A-Day” post? Please let me know! 

What are your favorite flavors?

Do you like soy, almond, coconut or cashew milk best?

Chocolate and vanilla topped with Mama‘s cookies. YUM.
Mama and I have matching ice cream bowls… and socks!

**NOTE: Every product mentioned in this post is both dairy free and gluten free. (But definitely not flavor free!)

Until next time; I pray your day, every day, is blessed.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Christina says:

    Mmmmm, ice cream! Love So Delicious and Nada Moo! I tried the SD peanut butter and chocolate last week, it was so yummy! I love the butter pecan too! The chocolate truffle is so good mixed with mint and chip too! I want to try the rocky road next by Nada Moo!

    Those ‘cheese’ puffs look so good, I’ll have to see if I can find them around here. Oh and the chocolate covered rice cakes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Modestly Me says:

      Yes I love them too! You should also try the brand “coconut bliss” if you haven’t yet; it is amazing! I hope they have the “cheese” puffs in your area they are soo yummy. They just take a few to get used to… ha!

      Like

      1. twinky80 says:

        Ooh I will have to try the Coconut Bliss! Thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

